Hair (complete show)


Product typeMP3 backing track

Composer MacDermotRado

From Hair

Based on Tams-Witmark stage score (see notes)

Length 96:53

Latest version July 9th, 2015


In stock
Amounts in $ are for indicative display purposes only.
You will be charged in £
10% Discount on orders of five or more catalogue tracks

Notes: Browse our expertly crafted backing tracks for Hair, the hippie counterculture stage show often credited with defining the “rock musical” genre.

This complete show set from Hair features over 40 tracks from the stage score including all incidental numbers such as scene changes, underscores and playoffs as well popular numbers Aquarius, Let The Sunshine In and Good Morning, Starshine.

Some, but not all, of the tracks are available for individual purchase in our catalogue, presented in the original (Tams-Witmark 1995) stage score keys and 2009 Broadway cast recording tempos.

If you require changes to these original keys, please email before purchase for further advice. A full additional set of tracks are provided with melody guides at no extra charge.

More Information
Genres Stage & Screen
Date track originally produced 9 Jul 2015
From Hair
Based on Tams-Witmark stage score (see notes)
Composer MacDermot, Rado
Length 96:53
Product type MP3 backing track
Score # Title Length Instrumental? Key Notes
1 Aquarius 2:37   Bbm Does not include pre-show music

Donna / Hashish

3:03   Eb  
4 Sodomy 0:47   G  
5 Colored Spade 1:22   G  
6 Manchester, England 1:14   A  
7-9 I'm Black / Ain't Got No / Dead End 2:38   Em  
10 I Believe In Love 1:07   Ab  
11-12 Ain't Got No Grass / Air 3:13   Em Includes intro "Chant" section
13-14 Initials / Kama Sutra 1:20   C "Kama Sutra" section is based on the 2009 New B'way recording which is different to the score version
15 1930s 0:44   C To be cut off on cue
16 Manchester II 0:24   A  
17 I Got Life 3:04   F  
18 Going Down 2:08   C Split into 3 tracks to allow for dialogue breaks
19 Freak Out 0:13 Y ~  
20 Hair 3:17   Cm  
21 My Conviction 1:22   C  
22 Sheila Franklin 0:12   G  
23 Easy To Be Hard 3:06   F 2009 New B'way recording key is Gb major - version also provided
24 Hung Up 0:17   F Safety bars can be altered to fit if required
25 Don't Put It Down 1:46   Ab  
26 Frank Mills 2:02   A  
27 Be In 5:15   Gm 2009 New B'way recording omits chanting sections - version also provided
28 Where Do I Go 3:07   C 2009 New B'way recording key is D major - version also provided
29 Electric Blues 2:47   A  
30-31 Oh Great God Of Power / Manchester III 1:38   Em Tracks can be split if required
32 Black Boys 1:31   B  
33 White Boys 2:36   F 2009 New B'way recording omits the 3 repeats of the last 4 bars - version also provided
34 Walking In Space 4:37   C  
35 General Washington 0:20 Y ~  
36 Indian Music 0:11 Y ~  
37 Minuet 0:31 Y ~  
38 African Drums 0:11 Y ~  
39 Abie, Baby 1:31   C  
40-41 The War 3:47   Em  
42 Three-Five-Zero-Zero 3:01   Em  
43-44 What A Piece Of Work Is Man / How Dare They Try 2:30   C  
45 Good Morning Sunshine 2:31   F  
46-47 The Bed / Ain't Got No reprise 3:44   G To be cut off on cue
48-49 The Flesh Failures / Eyes Look Your Last 4:03   Bm  
50 Hippie Life 2:07   Cm  
51 Exit Music 2:15 Y ~  

We can tailor most of our tracks in a variety of ways to suit your requirements. 

Cuts Removing bars (measures) to reduce the overall length of the track FREE
Repeats Repeats of bars (measures) to increase the overall length of the track FREE
Change of key Changing of key, higher or lower, to suit FREE
Removal of instruments Remove any instruments from the track as required FREE
WAV format (full track) Production of an existing track in WAV format FREE
Multi-tracks (stems) Splitting an existing track into multiple single or group of instruments - can be provided in either MP3 or WAV format. This is useful if you wish to re-mix a track yourself £30 per title
Tempo change Altering the tempo of a track to suit your requirements FREE

To request any of these editing services, please email us with your requirements.


Tracks are made available to download in 320bit MP3 format. You will receive download instructions in your order confirmation e-mail.

Download links will be available in Your Account - Purchased Downloads, which will also show you the status of any keys awaiting production that you have ordered.

If you find the key you have ordered is unsuitable, simply re-order the track in a different key for free. This service is available on the majority of titles, except those where the keys are shown as not available on the product detail page.