• Production of professional backing tracks
  • Sheet music transpositions and transcriptions
  • London Arrangements offers most tracks in any key
You have no items in your
shopping basket.

Default welcome msg!

First Date (complete show)

Score# Title Instrumental? Length Key Notes
1 The One   3:18 G  
2 First Impressions   3:36 C  
3 Bailout Song #1   1:11 Cm  
4 The Girl For You   5:06 Am  
4A The Girl For You tag Y 0:12 ~  
5 The Awkward Pause   2:02 Dm  
5A Blaze Y 0:08 ~  
5B Lauren's Entrance # 1 Y 0:08 ~  
5C Gabe's Entrance # 1 Y 0:07 ~  
6 Allison's Theme # 1   0:52 Eb Split into 2 tracks to allow for dialogue break
7 The World Wide Web Is Forever   3:29 E Replaces "That's Why You Love Me" (OBC). Split into 2 tracks to allow for dialogue break. Safety bars can be altered to suit.
7A The Touch Y 0:07 ~  
8 Can't Help But Love Me   3:21 D Not on OBC
8A Lauren's Entrance # 2 Y 0:08 ~  
9 Bailout Song #2   0:19 Cm  
9A Lauren's Entrance # 3 Y 0:08 ~  
10 Safer   3:15 Fm  
11 I'd Order Love   3:33 Gb  
11A Gabe's Entrance # 2 Y 0:07 ~  
12 Allison's Theme # 2   0:45 F  
13 The Things I Never Said   3:22 Eb  
14 Bailout Song # 3   0:25 Cm Split into 2 tracks to allow for dialogue break
14A Allison's Entrance # 2 Y 0:24 ~ To be cut on cue
15 In Love With You   3:54 C  
16 The Check!   0:39 Am  
16A Gabe and Lauren's Final Entrances Y 0:16 ~ Split into 2 tracks to allow for dialogue break
16B / 17 First Impressions reprise / Something That Will Last   5:18 Bb 16B & 17 as one track. Safety bars can be altered to suit
18 Bows Y 0:59 ~  
19 Exit Music Y 1:33 ~  

Product type: MP3 backing track

Genres: Stage & Screen

Instrumentation: Pit orchestra

Notes: Download our professional backing tracks for First Date, the one-act musical all about the trials and tribulations of blind dates written by Alan Zachary and Michael WeinerOriginally produced in Seattle in 2012, and Broadway in 2013.

This is the complete set of backing tracks for the show, comprising over 20 tracks, all instrumentals such as scene changes, underscores and playoffs and popular numbers The One, The Things I Never Said, First Impressions and I'd Order Love.

Some of the tracks are available for individual purchase in our catalogue. These are presented in the original R&H stage score keys. If you require changes to these original keys, please email for further advice before purchase. 

A full additional set of tracks are provided with melody guides at no extra charge.


Tracks are made available to download in 320bit MP3 format. You will receive download instructions in your order confirmation e-mail.

Download links will be available in Your Account - Purchased Downloads, which will also show you the status of any keys awaiting production that you have ordered.

If you find the key you have ordered is unsuitable, just e-mail us and we can change it for you free of charge. This service is available on the majority of titles, except those where the keys are shown as not available on the product detail page.


Save yourself the cost of postage and packaging and having to wait for your CDs to be delivered by downloading your tracks and burning to CD yourself. The quality will be exactly the same as if we did this for you. If you do not have this facility we are happy to produce them for you at a cost which will be calculated at the checkout.


You can order a CD copy of your order once you reach the checkout. All individual tracks on the order will be produced onto a single CD where possible. Once you have downloaded and confirmed to us that you are happy with the keys you have selected, your CD will be produced. 


You can order a CD copy of your order once you reach the checkout. CD copies of Complete Shows will only be produced in the original keys. 


CDs are produced individually to order and dispatched from mainland Europe. Please allow up to 21 days for delivery.

Share track online