Cabaret (complete show)



Product typeMP3 backing track

Composer EbbKander

From Cabaret

Based on Tams-Witmark 1987 stage score (see notes)

Length 123:29


In stock
Amounts in $ are for indicative display purposes only.
You will be charged in £
10% Discount on orders of five or more catalogue tracks

Notes: Download our professional backing tracks for Cabaret the stage musical featuring music and lyrics by John Kander and Fred Ebb. Based on John Van Druten's 1951 play I Am a Camera, the stage show premiered on Broadway in 1966 and London's West End in 1968.

This is the complete set of backing tracks for the show, comprising over 40 tracks, all instrumentals such as scene changes, underscores and playoffs and popular numbers Wilkommen, Cabaret, and Don't Tell Mama.

These tracks follow the 1987 Tams-Witmark stage score, but we have also produced and included bonus tracks that were dropped from this production but included in the 1966 and 1998 scores, such as Mein Herr, Maybe This Time, and Meeskite.

Timings and tempi follow 1999 "complete" recording unless otherwise stated.

Some of the tracks are available for individual purchase in our catalogue. These are presented in the original Tams-Witmark stage score keys. If you require changes to these original keys, please email for further advice before purchase. 

A full additional set of tracks are provided with melody guides at no extra charge.


More Information
Genres Stage & Screen, Main Catalog
From Cabaret
Based on Tams-Witmark 1987 stage score (see notes)
Composer Ebb, Kander
Instrumentation Pit Orchestra
Ideal For... Ensemble
Length 123:29
Product type MP3 backing track


Score # Title Instrumental? Length Key Notes
1 Wilkommen   5:12 Bb Safety bars can be altered to suit. 
2 Welcome To Berlin   0:38 Bb  
3 So What?   3:11 A  
4 Telephone Song   0:57 Eb To be cut off on cue
4A Drum Roll Intro Y 0:06 ~ Drum roll before Emcee's announcement of Sally Bowles
5 Don't Tell Mama   3:56 A  
5A Don't Tell Mama underscore Y 3:22 ~ Split into 2 tracks to allow for dialogue after drumroll. Part 2 to be cut off on cue.
6 Telephone Dance   3:59 Eb  
6A Telephone Tag Y 0:29 ~  
7 Perfectly Marvellous   4:26 C  
8 Two Ladies   2:28 Db Includes playoff
9 It Couldn't Please Me More (Pineapple Song)   3:30 Eb Both versions with and without modulation before Herr Schultz's section are provided
10 Tomorrow Belongs To Me   2:21 A  
11 Change of scene Y 0:12 ~  
12 Don't Go   3:29 A  
13 The Money Song / Sitting Pretty   6:32 F  
14 Playoff & Scene Change Y 2:14 ~ To be cut off on cue
15 Married   2:39 Ab  
15A End Of Scene 11 Y 0:46 ~  
15B Opening Scene 12 Y 1:12 ~ To be faded on cue
16 Fruit Shop Dance Y 4:13 ~  
17 The Scene Continues (incidental) Y 1:10 ~ To be cut off on cue
18 Tomorrow Belongs To Me reprise   2:14 Bb Split into 2 tracks to allow for applause after song and before EmCee underscore
19 Entr'acte Y 5:25 ~  
20 / 20A Kickline 1 & 2 Y 3:05 ~  
21 Married reprise   0:44 F  
22 If You Could See Her   2:46 Gb Intro vamp bars can be extended as required
23 Incidental (underscore) Y 0:14 ~  
24 What Would You Do?   3:22 E  
25 I Don't Care Much   2:13 Gm  
25A Cabaret incidental Y 1:08 ~ Split into 2 tracks. Part 1 to be cut off on cue
26 Cabaret   4:08 A  
27 Break Up (incidental) Y 0:29 ~  
28 Finale Ultimo   3:53 Bb  
29 Bows   0:55 Ab  
30 Exit Music Y 2:35 ~  
BONUS TRACKS          
  Don't Tell Mama (1966 / 1998 score)   4:00 Ab This has a different ending to the 1987 score version
  Mein Herr (1998 score)   3:30 Bbm This replaces Telephone Dance 
  Mein Herr playoff (1998 score) Y 0:28 ~  
  Maybe This Time (1998 score)   3:24 G This replaces Don't Go (1987) or Why Should I Wake Up (1966)
  Money Song (1998 score)   3:09 Ab This replaces Money Song / Sitting Pretty
  Money playoff & underscore Y 1:28 ~ Replaces Playoff & Scene Change (1987). To be cut off on cue
  Married (1998 score)   3:34 Ab Includes Frau Kost's chorus 
  I Don't Care Much (1998 score)   2:52 Gm A different arrangement to the 1987 score, and does not include a dialogue section
  Meeskite (1966 score)   4:38 E In the 1966 score this number comes before Tomorrow Belongs To Me reprise.
  Why Should I Wake Up (1966 score)   2:52 E Replaces either Don't Go (1987) or Mein Herr (1998)


We can tailor most of our tracks in a variety of ways to suit your requirements. 

Cuts Removing bars (measures) to reduce the overall length of the track FREE
Repeats Repeats of bars (measures) to increase the overall length of the track FREE
Change of key Changing of key, higher or lower, to suit FREE
Removal of instruments Remove any instruments from the track as required FREE
WAV format (full track) Production of an existing track in WAV format FREE
Multi-tracks (stems) Splitting an existing track into mutliple single or group of instruments - can be provided in either MP3 or WAV format. This is useful if you wish to re-mix a track yourself £30 per title
Tempo change Altering the tempo of a track to suit your requirements FREE

To request any of these editing services, please email us with your requirements.


Tracks are made available to download in 320bit MP3 format. You will receive download instructions in your order confirmation e-mail.

Download links will be available in Your Account - Purchased Downloads, which will also show you the status of any keys awaiting production that you have ordered.

If you find the key you have ordered is unsuitable, simply re-order the track in a different key for free. This service is available on the majority of titles, except those where the keys are shown as not available on the product detail page.